Open Space Committee


The Open Space Committee was established in 1981. The committee has responsibility for the long-term planning of open space in and near San Anselmo, and for generating community support and fundraising for open space. The Committee operates under the framework in Town Council Resolution 4030.

Map of Reserves


About the Committee

Open Space Bug 150


volunteer open space

Open Space Website

San Anselmo Open Space Committee

Open Space Walks

Walks 150


Member Name
Term Expires

Jonathan Braun - Chair October 2021
Leonard Charles October 2019
Brian Crawford October 2021
Paul Foxx October 2022
Peter Horn October 2020
Rene Voss October 2020
Daniel S. Krebs October 2019
Stanley Radtke - Chair October 2021
Kathleen Sanders October 2022
Nancy Grover October 2022

Phoebe Weisiger-Vallas (Y) July 2020
Katarina Radtke (Y) July 2020


  • 7:30 PM
  • 3rd Wednesday of each month. See Town Calendar for dates.
  • Town Hall Council Chambers
    525 San Anselmo Avenue
    San Anselmo, CA 94960

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings.
Most Recent Agenda | View All 

Minutes are available following approval.
Most Recent Minutes | View All 

Contact Us

Email the Committee


  1. Elise Semonian

    Planning Director
    Phone: (415) 578-0112