Parks & Recreation Commission

The Parks and Recreation Commission was established in June 1988 by Town Council action. 


The Commission acts as an advisory body to Town Council and Staff for planning recreation activities, development of Town parks, and the management of public lands.
It also assists all Town organizations and agencies that have as their goal the provision of activities or services for the leisure time interest of all youth and adults

Imagination park fountain - indiana jones and yoda


  • 7:00 pm
  • Third Tuesday of each month
  • Town Hall Council Chambers
    525 San Anselmo Ave
    San Anselmo, CA 94960

  1. Dannielle Mauk

    Director of Community Services
    Phone: (415)258-4661

Parks & Recreation Commission Members

Michael Cerio - Chair July 2026
Cat Austin Alexander - Vice Chair
July 2026
Rod Kerr
July 2023
Jan Wu
July 2023
Ryan Lafrenz July 2024
Vance Frost July 2026
Holly Selvig
July 2024
Audrey Poster - Youth Commissioner
July 2023
Liam Karlinsky - Youth Commissioner
July 2023

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings.
Agendas | Archives before January 2022
 Minutes are also available following approval.
Minutes | Archives before January 2022

Contact Us

Email the Commission