Planning Commission

The Planning Commission is a seven-member body appointed by the Town Council, established in 1938. Its primary role is to consider how land use decisions affect the Town. In this role, the Commission has review and approval authority for design review, use permits, variances, zoning changes and planned developments. The Commission makes recommendations to the Town Council regarding plan and ordinance updates. 

Planning Commission Members

Member Name
Term Expires
Thomas Tunny - Chair 2022
August 2024
Jennifer Asselstine
August 2025
Tim Heiman
August 2025
Kim Pipkin
July 2026
Gary Smith
August 2024
Peter Thomas Strauss
July 2026
Zachary Koblick de Leon
January 2027

Agendas, Minutes, Video

Meeting Documents and Video

Archived: Meeting Documents and Video

Minutes are available following Planning Commission approval.

Contact Us

Email the Commission

Prospect Avenue streetscape fall


  • 7:00 PM
  • First and Third Monday of each month. See Town Calendar for dates.
  • Meetings held:
    Town Hall Council Chambers
    525 San Anselmo Avenue
  • Hybrid - Council chambers and on Zoom for public - see agenda for link
  1. Heidi Scoble

    Planning Director

  2. Lindsey Klein

    Senior Planner

Statements of Economic Interest

The Planning Commissioners must file statements of economic interests with the San Anselmo Town Clerk pursuant to California Government Code Section 87200. Copies of these statements may be obtained by visiting the office of the Fair Political Practices Commission (428 J St., Ste, 620, Sacramento, CA 95814) or the office of the Town Clerk (525 San Anselmo Ave, San Anselmo, CA 94960). Statements of economic interests for some state and local government agency elected officers may be available in an electronic format on the Commission's Internet Web site.