Library Tax Oversight Committee


On June 8, 2010, San Anselmo residents approved a Library Tax by passing Measure B with a 75.85 majority of votes cast. Library Tax funds are to be expended specifically to enhance general Library services, hire a Children's Librarian and increase hours of operation.
On November 23, 2010, the Town Council established the Library Tax Oversight Committee to ensure that the tax funds are spent according to the parameters outlined in the Library Tax measure.
The membership of the committee is five seats, with one member representing the Library Advisory Board, one member representing the Friends of the Library, and three members representing the general public. The group meets twice a year to review the Library budget. The terms of the members is three years.


  • Twice annually, as needed
  1. Linda Kenton

    Town Librarian

Meetings & Agendas

Agendas and Meeting Documents

Agendas are available prior to the meetings.

All Agendas available here
All Meeting Documents available here

Email the Committee

Library Tax Oversight Committee Members

Member Name
Term Expires
Joan Boodrookas April 2023
Laurie Nardone April 2024
Kathy O'Sullivan April 2024
Judy Anderson April 2023
Judy Baldassari April 2024